Mint Green Equipment

20120414-000545.jpg

I’ve been dying for an Equipment top for ages and have also been obsessing about finding a lovely mint something. So when I saw this gorgeous mint sleeveless button-up on Shopbop, I knew I had to have it.

Now I knew it’d be long on me, however it turns out it’s actually a relatively modest mini-dress on me – damn my vertically challenged-ness. It’s also slightly too wide despite being an extra-small.

20120414-000700.jpg

Regardless I love it and am currently thinking of the most useful way to alter it. I’m thinking an inch off either side seam and possibly 2-3 off the hem. At first I may just alter the width however, and see if I use it as a dress or even a jacket. I have a feeling though I will take it up so I can wear it with my silk shorts. We’ll see what happens and I’ll update you all when I make a decision.

Lesson: don’t buy something unless you’re like me and happy to alter it. I have a good dressmaker and figure if I like something I will find a way to make it work. Others may find this too much hassle, which is perfectly fine, but pick your purchases wisely!

Leave a Reply

