Purple lipstick perfection

20120408-174057.jpg

Ever since I was in Brisbane’s David Jones and saw a lovely pale girl working in Willow with a dark brown bob with fringe, dark draped clothes and striking purple lips I’ve been obsessed with finding my own purple lipstick. Finally, I have one.

20120408-174153.jpg

Illamasqua’s Diablo is simply amazing. The loveliest shade of purple, it’s strong and goes on the same colour as in the tube. I’ve worn it here with a Sage #5 eyeshadow disc from The Body Shop and my TBS makeup base etc. I love the green and the purple together; it feels so mysterious and in a way, slightly magical. I can’t wait for the next event to wear it to!

One thought on “Purple lipstick perfection

Leave a Reply

