Playsuit Mayhem

Ok, so I may just have a slight obsession with playsuits right now. In my defence, playsuits rarely ever fit me – so in other words, while my body is in the right proportions for a girl of 156cm, my torso and legs are usually still too short for some outfits (such as Zimmermann’s Tender Calligraphy Dress).

I found the lovely Zimmermann silk pictured below in the Brisbane boutique on Adelaide St. A lovely little store; it’s a bit exciting to think I have a relatively close boutique to my hometown (even if I have to catch a 2 hour flight to visit it).

The playsuit isn’t online (either it’s sold out or simply hasn’t gone up/never went up) so I was determined to be frugal enough on my trip so I could get it. And I did. Probably the Accountant’s daughter side coming out in me.

Awesomely enough, the playsuit matched my new red London Rebel heels perfectly. Unfortunately I did not have a red bag, nor could I find one I liked enough, to complete the look. So instead, as you can probably see, I had to use a black bag which still looked lovely. 

I tried keeping the look sleek by wearing my hair to the side, minimal gold jewellery and just a bold red lip. Some of that is a bit hard to see in the picture, I know.

The night ended up being great fun and I felt super comfy knowing I was sort-of wearing shorts. It made running to catch the train a bit easier, for starters. 

I’ll be wearing this outfit again as soon as I can and will hopefully find plenty more ways of wearing it. XO

Image

Leave a Reply

