Colour Hungry

Rebecca Minkoff Ero Long Dress

I’m currently experiencing one of those I-can’t-afford-anything moments thanks to my upcoming 21st bash so instead of shopping online I’m drooling on my keyboard and showing you all what I’ve found instead. Here’s to hoping my family gets a bit uncreative and gives me money for shopping for my birthday.

Above is the kind of colour that reminds me of orange jelly for some reason. Amazing. I don’t usually like orange either; for this dress, I will make an exception. Loving the little side cut-outs as well.

Alice + Olivia Mila Pleated One Shoulder Dress

If this gorgeous shade of lime green doesn’t scream summery then I don’t know what does (okay, maybe a sunny yellow but you get my point). I adore the shape of this dress – nice and floaty – and I’m pretty sure this would make a fabulous, fuss-free frock for dinner somewhere.

Nicholas Mickey Shift Dress

Firstly, I love the shape of this dress. I’m fairly certain I tried it on in a steel-blue colour at Green With Envy in Melbourne which looked great (however I was pacing the shopping at the time and decided to go for cute shorts instead). I love the colour to, as cobalt blue is versatile in a way – bright, but not so bright you can’t wear it certain places without drawing strange looks.

Alice + Olivia Rosie Blouson Dress

Ah purple, my favourite colour of all. Not to mention, this gorgeous floaty number shares the same name as me! On me, I’m not so sure the dress would work overly well; however I can imagine a few of my friends in this cutie (if only the person I’m picturing in it would wear this shade of purple). I love the big statement necklace that was styled with this outfit too!

Free People Off Shoulder Textured Dress

Ooh, what a fun colour! Another one that reminds me somewhere between red jelly and raspberry sorbet. I adore the shoulder on this dress which give it a great neckline (has anyone ever noticed I’m obsessed with the décolletage area? No, well I am). Perhaps would be a great party dress for when there’s cute guys around? I also like the little long neckalces with this, makes it slightly more casual and edgier in a way.

Anyways that’s all my current colourful lusts from Shopbop. Go check them out and see what colourful lovelies you can find for yourself!

Leave a Reply

