Today’s Outfit: The Classic Sheer Shirt

Today’s Outfit for work and play. First pic is my very comfy outfit, very chic for work. I absolutely adore it. To be honest, I just chucked in on in a rush to work and thankfully it worked out great. I love that you can still see the skirt beneath because tucking in button ups can be a bother sometimes. At home I’m always in shorts and the top goes great with my blue True Religion Joey Cut-Offs. A tick in all three C’s: comfy, cool (which is most important in the tropics) and of course chic!
I couldn’t be bothered to wear a singlet underneath in this heat, or wear a black bra to make it stand out more. A slight faux pas but as a nearly-21-yo I feel it’s not so bad for me.

20120205-151754.jpg
Top: Forever New
Skirt: Kookai
Shoes: Tony Bianco
Accessories: Diva necklace, Forever New ring & Mum’s Seiko watch

20120205-152015.jpg
Top: Forever New
Shorts: True Religion
Accessories: Tiffany & Co necklace, Jen’s Pirate Booty bangle (I think… It was originally brandless but looks similar to JPB stuff), Mum’s Seiko watch

Oh finally, if you’re buying a similar shirt make sure you go a size up. Oversized is comfy, however make sure you don’t go so big you get swamped in the shirt.

Leave a Reply

