Sass & Bide Seekerstate Lusts

I hate to admit it, but I’m probably never going to be the kind of girl to wear the craziest fashions around (crazy in a cool way, of course). On others girls, I love all the Sass & Bide collections; when I landed in Sydney while on holidays, there was a woman at the airport dressed head to toe in Sass & Bide clothes that weren’t entirely practical for a plane flight, but she looked amazing nonetheless. On myself, however, I usually love a few pieces from the collection that would mesh well into my wardrobe.

Perhaps my alter ego would enjoy purchasing endless amounts of Sass & Bide and wearing it all together in a swirl of crazy chic colour, but this version of me always wants to buy pieces to wear individually – with some exceptions of course. Currently I own 1 piece from the Seekerstate collection – a green version of the Third Time Around top – but I’m holding out from wearing it for another month incase I change my mind on my current outfit for my 21st.

Below is some of my current lusts from the Sass & Bide’s Seekerstate AW12 collection.

Sass & Bide Seekerstate AW12 Glory Bound open toe heel

Pops of neon is probably one of the things Sass & Bide have been doing best of late such as their neon accessories from past collections. Not only is the colour pop great on this shoe, the shape of the shoe is great. The lovely wrap across the foot contrasted against the closed heel; plus who doesn’t love a platform to keep the balls of one’s feet happier a little longer?

Sass & Bide Seekerstate AW12 Seize The Day skirt

Printed skirts? Yes, please! I can see this going nicely with nearly any colour version of the Forward Thinking cami and some strappy stilettos. Or, if you’re a bold type, you could wear it with the matching jacket.

Sass & Bide Seerkerstate AW12 The Selfish One tank

Loving the geometric print on this tank. I’m thinking it would go nicely with a coloured pant or maybe leather-look skinny jeans and some pointy heels. I love the silver detail too; it helps to add a bit of Definitely a great printed tee for anyone wanting to go a bit rock chick. A coloured mini would also go together nicely for hotter days/nights out.

Sass & Bide Seekerstate AW12 Turn The Beat Around top

I really need to move somewhere that’s colder than tropical North Queensland because so many designers make great tops to wear with jeans, yet I would probably pass out from heat exhaustion if I tried wearing them too often here. I think this top would be perfect with some stealth coloured coated J Brand leggings and perhaps a nice black sandal.

Sass & Bide Seekerstate AW12 One To Watch long sleeved tee

This top just screams french chic, in my opinion. Pair with an amazing pair of slim fit dark blue jeans and a nice tan coloured loafer or high-heeled sandal and top it off with some chic gold accessories.

Leave a Reply

