Today’s Outfit

Sorry I’ve been slack with updating Becoming Chic with recent outfits. Below are some new ones I tried out over the last week.

20120124-003351.jpg
I wore my new Tony Bianco Devon boots to work on Sunday with and oldie but goodie Gypsy 05 tie dye shift dress, Ray-Ban Cats and one of many JKC bangles. I started the day out hair down and wavy but the ridiculous humidity won and I ended up with the old pony-tail. I definitely felt like I was channeling Melbourne shop assistant chic in this outfit — although I may have needed some eyeliner to complete the look!

20120124-003658.jpg
Saturday’s work outfit consisted of a Cue leopard print tank, Kookai skirt, Arthur Galan belt, Tony Bianco flats, Longchamp tote and Dinosaur Designs bangles. A great outfit that’s got a work-to-after-5-drinks feel to it. I just need another hole punched in the belt so my shirt stops sliding up over it.

20120124-004136.jpg
Another Sunday work outfit: Nicholas silk shorts, Kookai top, Zara studded heels, Diva necklace and Dinosaur Designs bangles. A nice quick and simple monochrome outfit with coloured accessories.

20120124-004609.jpg
An outfit I wore to drinks with a friend on my last night in Sydney. Weather appropriate for a girl from tropical NQ and easy to wear. White Suede jacket, Kookai grey tank and black skirt, Zara heels (not shown), Gorman like green bag, Diva necklace. I haven’t decided if I liked the lime green bag and turquoise necklace together but it looks ok, I guess.
I apologize if I’ve repeated any outfits, my Internet just crashed and I’m doing this off my phone. It’s also getting slightly hard to remember what I post on instagram and not on WordPress yet! Stay tuned for more Today’s Outfit posts in the future!

One thought on “Today’s Outfit

Leave a Reply

