LBB – Little Black Boots

One thing I noticed while I was holidaying in Melbourne is that majority of the sales assistants in the boutiques I visited had a pair of black ankle boots with a cute little heel on them. I could not get over how many of them were walking around and in all manner of different styles and materials. Seeing this sparked a search for my very own pair of black boots; because, let’s face it, they looked comfy and I too work in retail and figured “might as well join them”.

Tony Bianco Devon boots in black diesel/black wax

After much searching and nearly buying a cute pair from Topshop (until I decided I could not be bothered wading through the crowd to get to a sales assistant) I came across an amazing pair at Santini in Flinders Lane. Funnily enough, when I looked inside to find the brand I discovered they were Tony Bianco boots – I think they have a magnetic hold on me.

Tony Bianco Devon boots in Fudge diesel/choc wax

The name of the boots is Devon and they’re part of the current collection available in Tony Bianco stores, stockists and their online store. Unfortunately both Santini and Tony Bianco Melbourne Central had no 5.5s in stock so I had to order them online but by doing so I saved close to $30. The boots retail at $179.95 AUD but with my gold VIP discount and $11.93 in loyalty points built up, the boots came down to $150.03 – bargain!

Tony Bianco Devon boots in black diesel/black wax, Country Road top worn as dress, Diva necklace, Dinosaur Designs bangle

They arrived in my mail box yesterday and even though I had nowhere to go I walked around the house in them all day. So far, it seems like the girls at Santini was right: they’re super comfortable and kind of fun to wear as well. I have many a black dress that they’ll go nicely with (including my new Country Road top which is a dress on me, pictured above) as well as cute denim shorts (which my Nan protested would look too provocative) and other floaty dresses.

They come in other colours such as a nice midnight blue suede, a nice fudge (see the second picture) as well as an awesome choc diesel. You know you want a pair, so head to either www.tonybianco.com.au or www.santini.com.au and get in on the Melbourne retail assistant trend so that you’ve got a nicely broken in before winter hits (which is unfortunately forever away for us Aussies – especially those of us who live above Brisbane!)

Leave a Reply

