Party Central

20111124-135945.jpg

Last Saturday night I headed to The Grates concert at a local venue with plans to hit up the annual Fetish & Fantasy Ball afterwards. Since my amazing We Are Handsome dress hadn’t yet seen the light outside my up cupboard I decided to wear it out even if it wasn’t perfect for the occasion.

The dress is so skin-tight that a g-string was highly visibly underneath but I luckily had an extremely seamless pair of normal undies which luckily didn’t show. I paired the outfit with my Witchery clutch and some clog-like heels from Tony Bianco in a nice brown colour, because unfortunately I had no other heels that were both super high and matched.

While We Are Handsome hovers around the AUD$200 price range, they have some fantastic prints on offer in all their collections and the price is definitely worth it. You’ll be very comfortable and you’ll have heaps of fun wearing their great prints. The number of compliments I received about the dress was crazy—but then who doesn’t like colourful hot air balloons?

20111124-140514.jpg

I wish I had visited Betts before I wore this dress out, however. The above pair of shoes are the nude coloured Dorothy pumps and, wow, aren’t they amazing! Next pay cheque I know what I’m investing in!

With a size 5-6 foot I often have difficultly with shoes, and my size often changes depending on the style (5 for open toe, 6 for a closed toe pump). Luckily, I fit the size 6 perfects and found the medium width of the shoe really helps to make it more comfortable.

10.5cm high with a 2cm platform, these babies are super comfy and will surely stand the dancing-till-dawn test. Once I get my hands on a pair I will be rocking these with my We Are Handsome dress for sure! Other colours are available as well as a strappy style and a wedge style; so if you need some sparkle in your life head on over to Betts ASAP!

p.s. Excuse the messiness of the room in the picture, my brother is super messy and I don’t have a full length mirror in my own room!

p.p.s. If you haven’t seen The Grates live then you need to. I believe they sound better live than they do on CD–not to mention the forever energetic Patience Hodgson (lead vocals) really knows how to perform.

One thought on “Party Central

  1. Pingback: Xmas Wish List « Rosie Chic

Leave a Reply

