Today’s Outfit: internship

20111115-011537.jpg

Yesterday was day five of my journalism internship and so I decided to bust out my new purchases from Cue.

Last week I realized my range of clothes I have that are internship appropriate is quite limited when you need to do a couple of days in a week. One of my two dresses has a big ass stain on it and the other got shorter in the wash, leaving me with one top/skirt combo the only other work appropriate outfit.

Luckily Mum took some pity on me and my awful looking bank account and sponsored a black skirt and white top for work from Cue—I figured I couldn’t the pieces couldn’t possibly go wrong on the appropriate scale.

The top also came in a great pink/orange colour, however I figured white could go better with coloured jeans and shorts for a smart casual look.

I can’t wait to play around with these pieces some more; they’re both definitely great staple pieces that will help me mix and match my wardrobe some more.

One thought on “Today’s Outfit: internship

Leave a Reply

