ASOS lust

This afternoon I spent a few hours lusting after some clothes on ASOS and I thought I would share a few of my favourites with you all! I may not be able to afford any clothes for the next few weeks (thanks to too much splurging on things in Auckland) but I can at least look… And maybe if I’m naughty I’ll turn a blind eye and sneak something past my self-imposed clothes ban.

Outfit lust #1: ASOS Petite dress with full pleated skirt and sequin embellishment $123.30

I love this so much; it’s the perfect balance between a party dress and a chic dinner gown. I don’t often buy dresses that hit just below the knee because they usually make me look shorter than I already am; but I would probably make an exception for this dress. Ladies, if you’re tall-ish, please buy this!

 

Outfit lust #2: ASOS Petite Exclusive mesh insert skater dress AU$73.98

I love this because it’s so very lady-like and reminds me of something Audrey Hepburn would wear in Breakfast At Tiffany’s. It’s a shame my city doesn’t have any more racing events coming up otherwise I’d have a great excuse to wear it. Melbourne Cup, perhaps?

 

Outfit lust #3: ASOS Exclusive playsuit with pleat neck detail (in either purple or blue) AU$57.54

The budget might be tight post-holiday but this is so cute I’m having a lot of trouble resisting it. Perfect for a hot summer’s night out on the town, or for lunch with the girls. I just need to work out which colour I prefer.

 

Outfit lust #4: ASOS Petite green skinny jeans AU$52.61

I’ve been wanting a pair of green skinny jeans ever since the coloured jeans trend started, but I figured I start with colbalt blue and work my way from there. Now that I own a cobalt blue and maroon red pair, I think it’s time to progress onto green. This ASOS pair are just the right price to sneak into my limited clothes budget at the moment too.

 

Outfit lust #5: ASOS lace shell top AU$36.17

Another item I am seriously considering breaking my clothes ban for. I’ve always wanted a black lace top but I’ve never found the right cut; I love this top because it has no puffy sleeves and it’s just simple and chic.

 

Outfit lust #6: ASOS Petite super long pussy bow blouse (in black or white) AU$49.32

Pussy bow blouses are one of my favourite types of tops around. Of course the only problem for me is the sleeves are usually too long–which is where ASOS Petite comes in handy. The oversized bow is very cute and this top would match my Zimmermann skater skirt nicely. Definitely the kind of shirt you don’t lean over the table in though!

 

Outfit lust #7: Ally Capellino bracelets AU$62.47

I’ll admit it, I’m a serial bracelet addict; I’m sure one can never have enough of them! This bracelet is one I would love to add to my collection.

 

Last, but not least, outfit lust #8: French Connection silk shift dress with beaded collar, on sale for AU$118.37

Probably my favourite of all the items I’ve pictured. I love the beading on the collar, as well as the lovely colour and the unique back. I can think of so many places to wear this dress. Another one to add to the list of things I’m considering breaking my clothes ban for.

And now I must be off to contemplate whether one of these lovely pieces is worth breaking the clothes ban for. Feel free to comment and tell me your favourite item!

Leave a Reply

