Wedge Addiction

Anyone who reads my blog will know that I’m obsessed with Tony Bianco. Not only are Tony Bianco’s shoes priced well, they’re super comfy and are actually small enough to fit my size 5 feet. In particular, I’ve been spending a lot of time lately obsessing over Tony Bianco’s wedges — I’ve already indulged in 2 this season.

While I never used to be a fan of bright shoes, as soon as I saw the Fairlie wedge I knew I had to have them. The hot pink and red wedge is ultra girly and absolutely perfect for the spring and summer sun.

The great thing about the Fairlie wedge is the heel. As much as I love stilettos, I cannot for the life of me walk in a pair with a heel over 10cms. Fortunately, I can walk in ridiculously high-heeled wedges, and the platform that many Tony Bianco’s are sporting right now makes them super comfy and easy to walk/run in. I have 3 pairs of wedges with this type of heel and there’s no slowing me down when I’m wearing them. To celebrate my Tony Bianco wedge obsession (and to potentially piss of my bank account) I thought I’d show off my current lusts.

First up is Nemesis. Despite the fact that Australia is starting to get very hot, I’ve been wanting a cute pair of boots for ages (and I’m certain the last time I checked they had run out of my size). Plus if I end up going somewhere cooler on holidays then my toes won’t fall off in the cold. I personally prefer the colour ‘black Chicago’, however ‘black suede’ and ‘stone Chicago’ are also available. Style them with coloured jeans and a simple tee for something more laid-back, or a bright, glitzy party dress to add some funkiness to your outfit.

20110902-113146.jpg Next up is Lovey. This Espadrille wedge is super sweet and perfect for running around in the summer sun. Espadrilles are another trend to try for summer and celebs such as Lea Michele (who wore her Aldo Espadrilles with a bright Lacoste dress). The heel is only 9cm high, yet there’s still a platform to make them even comfier. While my favourite colour is ‘fudge chicago’ you can also choose black or stone Chicago. Style them with a pretty summer frock or denim shorts for a day at the beach.

20110902-113204.jpg

 Finally we have Hybrid. Bold blue at it’s finest, you may remember spotting this wedge is the August issue of Shop Till You Drop. The leather strappy wedge is an easy 11cm high and comes in 5 different colours. What I love about this shoe is the fact it isn’t a tradition wedge heel & the fact that the colour is mind-blowing. Style these bold beauties with another rich colour of your liking and white to add balance.

20110902-113218.jpg

So what are you all waiting for? Hurry up and go wedge shopping!

Leave a Reply

