Bold Coloured Pants!

AG Adriano Goldschmied–The Farrah Skinny Crop in Cobalt

I never thought I’d like coloured jeans (especially after the incident when I was 12 and my mother bought be a pair of hot purple jeans from Jay-Jays which I turned my nose up at and refused to wear), but lately I keep coming across coloured pants that I find incredibly funky and cool.

Blues and pinks are my favourites of the bold hues gracing the threads of pants at the moment and the latest pair I’m drooling over are The Farrah Skinny Crop by AG Adriano Goldschmied in a lovely cobalt colour. While the kelly green and red colours are also very funky, I prefer this lovely colour of blue.

These pants would go lovely with a feminine girly top to balance out the bold colour and some lovely tan sandals, perhaps. Although, a leather biker jacket would definitely spell out rock chic.

Coloured pants are definitely a trend to try; just make sure you find the right cut for your shape–a skinny jeans in a bright hue may not be for you. So whether you wear a coloured skinny jeans or not, make sure the cut isn’t too wide in the leg. Wider leg pants in bright hues may look cool in wools, silks etc, but perhaps not so much in denim.

Leave a Reply

