The first tentative step into online shopping

Yes, it finally happened. I made my first online clothes purchase today and it was a little bit scary. Not only because I hope the AUD$171 True Religion denim shorts I bought fit, but also because I hope I don’t become one of those people who become addicted to online shopping – especially considering my bank account barely manages as it is!

 

True Religion Joey Cut Off Thigh High Short in Dakota Sky Dark

 

Ever since I discovered Revolveclothing.com (where I purchased the True Religion shorts) I’ve been fascinated by the range of options that are on offer. The city (or rather, town) where I live has only a fraction of these brands, therefore the online world opens up a whole new realm of options. As someone who works in retail, it does make me feel bad. I feel like I’m cheating on my favourite and most trustworthy stores.

 

See by Chloe Girls Make Boys Crazy T-Shirt as shown on asos.com

 

 

But perhaps this is the strange in-between stage experienced by many when they start shopping online. Perhaps my uncertainty about my self-sizing abilities will drift away and my hunger for more unique brands at better prices will start to thrive. For now and until I’ve been and returned from Japan, I’m keeping any online shopping cravings reigned in close. However, you never know, I may become an avid online shopper in the future. Only time will tell!

One thought on “The first tentative step into online shopping

Leave a Reply

