Jumping on the clog bandwagon

 

Red Sportsgirl clogs - on sale for AUD$29.95

 

I’ve loved this trend since the minute I saw it – the new-age clog is a fantastic alternative to wearing sky-high heels all day and they’re perfect for an Australian summer! Originally, I wanted a pair of Funkis clogs, however Sportsgirl, Windsor Smith and nearly everyone else who makes shoes have done similar versions. After a lot of debating – and by a lot of mean months worth – I finally decided to buy the Sportsgirl version as they came in a large multitude of colours. Chocolate brown was my first preference, but alas, they had gone further on sale by the time I’d decided to purchase them and the size 6 was all gone. However, the red clog just had something about it that the others did and so I settled on it instead. For AUD$29.95 though, you cannot go wrong. They’re quite comfortable once you break them in and are apparently quite resistant to rain (as I found out the hard way). If they’re the sort of clog that tickles your fancy I suggest you get your butt down to Sportsgirl ASAP! You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

