Zimmermann Lust

I’m a big fan of the Zimmermann Spring/Summer RTW 2010/11 Collection. If I had gotten the chance to get my hands on more I definitely would have taken the chance. Unfortunately, as a non-online shopper and without a Zimmermann boutique or David Jones in the near vicinity, I couldn’t. The collection is full of the most amazingly beautiful prints, styled in cuts ranging from the classical to the modern.

As with most Zimmermann clothes I’ve so far encountered, only a few items fitted me – I find that a Zimmermann size 0 is more often than not, nearly a size to big; limiting my choices. However, Miss Ruby did receive one of my favourites from the collection – the Vertigo Spirograph Tank Dress and luckily for me, it fit!

Being on a budget in order to fuel my shopping spree while on holidays, I didn’t purchase the dress straight away and instead simply stared at it longingly for months. Luckily,  it was meant to be, as I ended up purchasing it on sale for $150 thanks to Christmas money from relatives who didn’t know what to get me. In both Melbourne and Sydney this particular dress has completely sold out from every Zimmermann stockist.

The dress is ultra light (100% silk) and very easy to wear – a t-shirt bra and grey or nude underwear can be easily worn beneath without showing. As the dress is a softer colour, it’s best paired with nude or black accessories. Day or night, this dress is great for all occasions.

 

Zimmermann Vertigo Spirograph Tank Dress

While on holidays in Melbourne I discovered the Fleeting Tank Dress in Lilac Floral Stripe in David Jones on Bourke Street. This lovely little number is the perfect party dress – it’s girly, it’s comfy (100% silk) and it flatters most shapes. Like the spirograph dress, this is also sold out nearly all Zimmermann boutiques and most David Jones. Although, last time I was there David Jones in Bourke Street did still have 3 or so. This style of dress also comes in a pale purple, black and a blue equivalent of the lilac floral stripe.

The fleeting tank dress goes best with nude accessories that compliment the feminine design of the dress, although, like the spirograph dress, black proves to be a great contrasting colour. For a more casual look tan accessories will dress this gorgeous number down.

 

Zimmermann Fleeting Tank Dress Lilac Floral Stripe

 

 

Leave a Reply

