Hi, my name is Rosie and I’m a shop-a-holic.

Yes, I have come to terms with being a shop-a-holic. I cannot help it though! Working at Cubah/Miss Ruby doesn’t help either. There’s always something new in that’s super cute or something I’ve always liked that just when on sale for a really good deal, the cycle never ends.

This week I’ve been a very, very bad girl. I finally bought a pair of JBrand’s leggings (a.k.a. jeggings) and they are absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend anyone who likes skinny leg jeans to get a pair. Not only are they lighter than jeans, it’s a lot easier to move about and yet they’re heavier and thicker than your average legging which gives you more coverage and warmth (I guess) around the derrière region. I only bought them on Tuesday and I’ve worn them 5 times this week – that’s how great they are. I bought them in pitch colour, however, I intend to buy another pair in grey.

JBrand leggings - VERY comfortable

JBrand leggings - I have black and now I want a grey pair like these because they are so fantastic!

Aside from jeggings I got my Maurie & Eve dress off lay-by. I bought the Observation Dress in Folk Print. It’s very cute and I’ve included a picture for you all. The Letter Frock by camilla and marc was my other indulgence for this week. I lay-byed it from work. Very gorgeous and comfortable dress. I can’t wait to wear it in summer with a lovely pair of tan wedges.

Maurie and Eve, Observation Dress - Folk Print

My lovely father also bought me a new pair of Tony Bianco flats back from his trip to Melbourne. I always like having a pair of Tony Bianco’s tan or beige flats in case no shoes I own match an outfit or I don’t want to wear any of my other shoes. These are very gorgeous and similar to a pair of Pedro García skull ballet flats from either last year or the year before’s collection. Needless to say, I’ll be wearing these babies to death!

Tony Bianco skull ballet flats

Next on my buying agenda: True Religion white denim shorts and a camilla and marc sequined top. Two items that, when paired together, gives a hot look for a casual night out in the summer. Just add converse or cute sandals. I’m also chasing after a nice messenger bag, just like the one by Proenza Schouler.

3 thoughts on “Hi, my name is Rosie and I’m a shop-a-holic.

Leave a Reply

